Improved reliability due to "running ahead" information

The cargo transportation chain is controlled more efficiently if the control data precedes the transportation of the goods. The next station in the logistics chain is informed in advance, can prepare its tasks and in doing so, execute these tasks more reliably and efficiently.

Control data starts with the shipper and is then made available to the subsequent stations - freight forwarder, forwarding agent, incoming forwarder and ultimately, the recipient. Status information is given as feedback, which reports positive incidents or in a worst case scenario, indicates possible discrepancies and therefore, enables the quickest possible initiation of necessary corrective measures. These processes are indicated in the data standard EDIFACT using the message types DESADV, IFTMIN and IFTSUM as well as in the opposite direction IFTSTA. The process is usually completed with the forwarder’s invoice (INVOIC) to the shipper.


The e-integration e-center links the involved parties and provides for a quick and uncomplicated exchange of data between them.

They connect to the e-center and exchange the logistical data in the required format (EDI standard formats or individual in-house formats) in both directions - shipment and receipt. The logistics partners typically receive or send the data as EDIFACT messages. The e-center takes care of the conversion and routing of the data via the specified protocol (X.400, FTP, AS2) with the respective partners.


The benefits for all participants in the cargo transportation chain

  • Guarantee of the scheduled process
  • Quickest possible detection of discrepancies and initiation of corrective measures
  • Time saving
  • Error prevention
  • Cost effectiveness
  • Efficient controlling of transport

Contact

Detlef Schwan

Telephone: +49 (0)2102 479 - 120

Further information

You can download our latest Transport flyer.

Webinare

EDI Basis Webinar am 23. November 2017 [mehr]
EDI Basis Webinar am 14. September 2017 [mehr]
EDI Basis Webinar am 11. Mai 2017 [mehr]

Mehr Sicherheit durch vorauseilende Information

Die Gütertransportkette wird effizienter gesteuert, wenn dem Waren-Transport die steuernde Information vorausläuft. Die nächste Station in der logistischen Kette ist vorab informiert, kann ihre Tätigkeit vorbereiten und dadurch sicherer und wirtschaftlicher ausführen.

Die Steuerungsinformation beginnt beim Versender und wird den nachfolgenden Stationen Versandspediteur, Frachtführer, Empfangsspediteur und letztlich dem Warenempfänger zugeleitet. Zurück laufen Statusinformationen, die positive Ereignisse melden oder im ungünstigen Fall eventuelle Abweichungen anzeigen und somit die schnellstmögliche Einleitung erforderlicher Ablaufkorrekturen ermöglichen. Diese Prozesse werden im Datenstandard EDIFACT mit den Nachrichtenarten DESADV, IFTMIN und IFTSUM sowie in Gegenrichtung IFTSTA abgebildet. Der Prozess schließt i.d.R. mit der Speditionsrechnung (INVOIC) an den Versender.


Das e-integration e-center verknüpft die beteiligten Parteien und sorgt zwischen diesen für einen schnellen und reibungslosen Datenaustausch.

Sie schließen sich an das e-center an und tauschen die logistischen Daten im gewünschten Format (EDI-Standardformate oder individuelle Inhouseformate) in Sende- und Empfangsrichtung mit dem e-center aus. Die Logistikpartner erhalten bzw. senden die Daten typischerweise als EDIFACT-Nachrichten. Das e-center sorgt für eine entsprechende Konvertierung und Routing der Daten über das vorgegebene DFÜ-Protokoll (X.400, FTP, AS2) mit den jeweiligen Partnern.


Die Vorteile für alle Teilnehmer in der Gütertransportkette

  • Sicherstellung des geplanten Ablaufs
  • Schnellstmögliche Erkennung von Abweichungen und Einleitung von Korrekturmaßnahmen
  • Zeitersparnis
  • Fehlervermeidung
  • Wirtschaftlichkeit
  • Effizentes Transportcontrolling

Kontakt

Detlef Schwan

Telefon: +49 (0)2102 479 - 120

Weitere Infos

Hier finden Sie unseren Flyer Transport zum Download.

Webinare

EDI Basis Webinar am 23. November 2017 [mehr]
EDI Basis Webinar am 14. September 2017 [mehr]
EDI Basis Webinar am 11. Mai 2017 [mehr]